Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GEELY AUTOMOBILE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 175)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 13 December 2021 (the "Announcement") regarding the entering into of Investment Cooperation Agreement between the Company and Lifan Technology to form the Joint Venture, which will engage in the research and development, sales and operations of vehicles (including but not limited to battery swapping vehicles). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the Joint Venture has completed the industrial and commercial registration procedures and obtained the business license under the name of 重慶睿藍汽車科技有限公司 (Chongqing Livan Automotive Technology Company Limited* or "**Livan Automotive**") issued by the Market Supervision and Administration Bureau of Liangjiang New District, Chongqing, the PRC. Livan Automotive will launch a variety of powertrain products in the future. Based on self-developed battery swapping technology, Livan Automotive is committed to creating an intelligent battery swapping ecosystem and providing the market with competitive battery swapping products and services.

By order of the Board of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited David C.Y. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng, Mr. Wang Yang, Ms. Lam Yin Shan, Jocelyn and Ms. Gao Jie.

* For identification purpose only