Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 9 September 2022 in respect of the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular ("Circular") to the Shareholders containing, among other things, about (i) the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser on the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules together with a notice convening the EGM, on or before 7 October 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 28 October 2022.

By order of the Board

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Ms. Wei Mei and Mr. Gan Jia Yue, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. An Qing Heng, Mr. Wang Yang, Ms. Lam Yin Shan, Jocelyn and Ms. Gao Jie.