Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

## EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE

References are made to the announcements of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 12 December 2022, 31 January 2023 and 28 February 2023 in respect of the Non-Exempt Connected Transaction and Continuing Connected Transactions (collectively, the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to the Acquisition Agreement, completion of the Acquisition is conditional upon the fulfillment or waiver of the conditions precedent to the Acquisition Agreement on or before the long stop date of the Acquisition Agreement, being 12 March 2023 or such later date as the parties to the Acquisition Agreement may agree in writing.

As additional time is required for the fulfillment or waiver of the conditions precedent to the Acquisition Agreement, Zhejiang Jirun and Geely Manufacturing have agreed in writing to extend the long stop date of the Acquisition Agreement to 30 June 2023 (or such later date as the parties to the Acquisition Agreement may agree in writing). If there is any further amendment to the Acquisition Agreement, the Company will keep Shareholders informed.

By order of the Board

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Ms. Wei Mei and Mr. Gan Jia Yue, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. An Qing Heng, Mr. Wang Yang, Ms. Lam Yin Shan, Jocelyn and Ms. Gao Jie.